e-News Subscribe Today

We value your feedback.

If you require general information not currently available on this site, or were not able to find what you were looking for, you can contact the webmaster.

Otherwise send us your feedback or lodge an official complaint so that we can ensure this site meets your needs.

Geological Survey WA

Geological Survey of Western Australia

Information Centre and bookshop
bookshop@dmp.wa.gov.au
Sales of maps and publications

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3459
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3444

Location:  First Floor Mineral House
100 Plain Street
East Perth WA 6004 

GSWA Online Services
publications@dmp.wa.gov.au
For enquiries about GSWA's online publications and document-delivery services

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3163

 

Public enquiries related to geology
publications@dmp.wa.gov.au
Geological information and referral service

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3222

 

Data and software centre
gsd.dda@dmp.wa.gov.au

 

 

Geological Survey – Directorate
geological.survey@dmp.wa.gov.au

 

Executive Director

Rick Rogerson
Rick.Rogerson@dmp.wa.gov.au
Executive Director

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3170
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Assistant Director Resources

Don Flint
Don.Flint@dmp.wa.gov.au
Assistant Director Resources

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3624
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3496

 

Assistant Director Geoscience Mapping

Ian Tyler
Ian.Tyler@dmp.wa.gov.au
Assistant Director Geoscience Mapping

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3172
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

General Manager Geoscience Mapping

Stephen Bandy
Stephen.Bandy@dmp.wa.gov.au
General Manager, Geoscience Information

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3201
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Exploration Incentive Scheme

Margaret Ellis
Margaret.Ellis@dmp.wa.gov.au
Coordinator, Exploration Incentive Scheme

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3509
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Mineral promotion

Gaomai Trench
Gaomai.Trench@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, mineral promotion

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3676
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Chief Geoscientist and Specialists

Roger Hocking
Roger.Hocking@dmp.wa.gov.au
Chief Geoscientist, Basins Terrane Custodian

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3590
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Michael Wingate
Michael.Wingate@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Geochronology and Isotope Geology

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3613
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Chris Kirkland
Chris.Kirkland@dmp.wa.gov.au
Senior Geochronologist, Geochronology and Isotope Geology

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3826
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

David Howard
David.Howard@dmp.wa.gov.au
Chief Geophysicist, Geophysics and Remote Sensing

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3331
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3862

 

John Brett
John.Brett@dmp.wa.gov.au
Senior Geophysicist, Data Processing Geophysicist

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3154
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3862

 

Paul Morris
Paul.Morris@dmp.wa.gov.au
Chief Geochemist, Regolith Terrane Custodian

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3345
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Angela Riganti
Angela.Riganti@dmp.wa.gov.au
Content Manager, Geoscience Information

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3063
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Field Mapping Teams

Julie Hollis
Julie.Hollis@dmp.wa.gov.au
Project Manager North Australian Craton

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3566
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Hugh Smithies
Hugh.Smithies@dmp.wa.gov.au
Project Manager, Central and South Western Australia

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3611
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Catherine Spaggiari
Catherine.Spaggiari@dmp.wa.gov.au
Project Manager, Albany-Fraser Orogen and Eucla basement

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3491
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Simon Johnson
SimonPaul.Johnson@dmp.wa.gov.au
Proterozoic Orogens Terrane Custodian, Project Manager, Capricorn Province

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3127
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Stephen Wyche
Stephen.Wyche@dmp.wa.gov.au
Archean Terrane Custodian, Project Manager, East Yilgarn, Murchison, and Central Yilgarn

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3606
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Arthur Hickman
Arthur.Hickman@dmp.wa.gov.au
Project Manager, Pilbara Craton

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3220
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Phillip Playford
Phil.Playford@dmp.wa.gov.au
Senior Principal Geologist, Lennard Shelf

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3157
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Basins and Energy

Ted Bowen
Ted.BOWEN@dmp.wa.gov.au
Acting Manager, Petroleum Geology

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3124
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Petroleum Exploration Information

Felicia Irimies
Felicia.Irimies@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Petroleum Exploration Information; WAPIMS

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3268
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3893

 

Mineral Resources

Trevor Beardsmore
Trevor.Beardsmore@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Minerals Geoscience

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3707
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Lena Hancock
Lena.Hancock@dmp.wa.gov.au
Senior Geologist-Mineral Investigation

Ph: +61 (08) 9470 0307
Fax: +61 (08) 9470 0350

37 Harris Street
Carlisle WA 6101
 

Land Use Geoscience

Warren Ormsby
Warren.Ormsby@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Land Use Geoscience

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3571
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Mineral Resource Services

Jutta Pagel
Jutta.Pagel@dmp.wa.gov.au
Senior Geologist, Mining Act Advice

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3173
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Warren Ormsby
Warren.Ormsby@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Land Use Geoscience

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3571
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Margaret Ellis
Margaret.Ellis@dmp.wa.gov.au
Coordinator, Exploration Incentive Scheme

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3509
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Mineral Exploration Information

Ann Fitton
Ann.Fitton@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Mineral Exploration Information

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3840
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3893

 

GSWA Core Library

Core Librarian
corelibrary.requests@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, GSWA Core Library Services and Logistics

Ph: +61 (08) 9470 0304
Fax: +61 (08) 9470 0350

37 Harris Street
Carlisle WA 6101
 

Field Support

Scott Jones
Scott.Jones@dmp.wa.gov.au
Supervisor, Field Logistics

Ph: +61 (08) 9470 0308
Fax: +61 (08) 9362 5694

37 Harris Street
Carlisle
WA 6101
 

GSWA Kalgoorlie Regional Office

Kalgoorlie Regional Office (including Joe Lord Core Library)
gswa.kalgoorlie@dmp.wa.gov.au
General enquiries

Ph: +61 (08) 9022 0400
Fax: +61 (08) 9091 4499

Cnr Hunter and Broadwood Streets
Kalgoorlie WA 6430    

PO Box 1664
Kalgoorlie WA 6433

 

Geoscience Information

Stephen Bandy
Stephen.Bandy@dmp.wa.gov.au
General Manager, Geoscience Information

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3201
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Robin Bower
Robin.Bower@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Editing and Publishing

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3692
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Darren Wallace
Darren.Wallace@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Spatial Systems

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3878
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Shaun Coldicutt
Shaun.Coldicutt@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Mapping

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3122
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Michael Prause
Michael.Prause@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Graphics

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3854
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3496

 

Arthur Hoffman
Arthur.Hoffman@dmp.wa.gov.au
Manager, Promotions and Exhibitions

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3635
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Jean Johnston
Jean.Johnston@dmp.wa.gov.au
Senior Editor, Special Projects

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3670
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633

 

Joel D'Antoine
Joel.D'Antoine@dmp.wa.gov.au
Spatial Database Analyst, GeoView.WA Administrator

Ph: +61 (08) 9222 3678
Fax: +61 (08) 9222 3633